1232 22nd St. NW Washington D.C 20037
ubalozi@tanzaniaembassy-us.org
202-939-6125 202-884-1080 202-884-1083 (Visa) 202-330-2718 (Emergency)
Embassy of Tanzania, DC

Tanzania Communities Leaders in USA

Association of the Tanzania Community in Washington Dc, MD and Virginia

Chairman: Iddi Sandaly
Phone #: 301-613-5165
Email: isandaly@gmail.com

Secretary: Saidi Mwamende
Phone #: 301-996-4029
Email: Smwamende@watanzaniadmv.org

Tanzania Community in Dallas, Texas

President: Benedict Kazora
Phone #: 269-873-0937
Email: benkazoro@yahoo.com

Secretary General: Viola Mbise
Phone #: 405-613-3445

Treasurer: Abisalom Nasuwa
Phone #: (214)-554-7381
Email: umojachurch@yahoo.com

Diaspora Council of Tanzania in America (DICOTA)

President: Charles Bishota
Phone #: (214)-402-2804
Email: dicota@dicotausa.org

Secretary: Nisa Kibona
Phone #: (301)-257-1995

Treasurer: Kwame Kinabo
Phone #: (503)-701-0799

Association of Tanzania Community in New York

Chairman: Sylvester Mwingira
Phone #: (917)-982-6006
Email: sylvester.mwingira@gmail.com

Secretary: Jackline Kamazima
Phone #: (614)-312-8611
Email: jkamazima@gmail.com

Treasurer: Raphael Faida
Phone #: (347)-869-2230
Email: raphaidacpa@gmail.com

Zanzibar Diaspora Association ( ZADIA)

Chairman: Omar Ali
Phone #: 215-459-4449
Email: aliomarh@gmail.com

Secretary: Shamis Abdullah
Phone #: 202-509-1355
Email: albimani@gmail.com

Treasurer: Habiba Mtopa
Email: habiba_mtopa@yahoo.com

Tanzanian Community in Washington States

Chairman: Emil Muta
Phone #: (206)-291-8835
Email: Emil66muta@yahoo.com

Secretary: Haji Rajabu
Phone #: (206)-302-9404

Treasurer: Jimmy Mkude
Phone #: (206)-306-9404

Tanzanian Community in Los Angeles

Chairman: Namtasha Bunting
Phone #: (301)-808-3491
Email: namtasha@yahoo.com

Treasurer: Khalifa Majid
Phone #: (213)-284-0168
Email: khalifaa@yahoo.com

Tanzanian Community in Okland San Francisco

Chairman: Dr. Mathias Kaaya
Phone #: (510)-290-9708
Email: mkaaya@aol.com

Treasurer: Mrs. Asha Madoshi
Phone #: (925)-698-9281
Email: ashamadoshi@yahoo.com

Tanzania Association of Atlanta (TAA)

President: John Kazilo
Phone #: (678)-362-8238
Email: jkazilo@gmail.com

Secretary: John Selemani
Phone #: (404)-455-5993
Email: jahnsele@hotmail.com

Treasurer: Hassan Saudin
Phone #: (404)-663-5050
Email: hsaudin@gmail.com

Tanzanian Community in MidWest

Chairman: James Kitia
Phone #: (773)-474-4225
Email: jkitia@yahoo.com

Secretary: Angeline Kileo
Phone #: (773)-593-7881
Email: angelinekileo@hotmail.com

Treasurer: Rachel Wasira
Phone #: (773)-507-7277
Email: wanzita@hotmail.com

Tanzanian Community in Wichita

President: Rahma Kahelo
Phone #: (316)-727-1999
Email: kahls1@hotmail.com

Treasurer: Subira Mabuba & Rahma Kahelo
Phone #: (316)-519-2836
Email: subira@hotmail.com

Tanzanian Community in New England

President: Sangiwa Eliamani
Phone #: 978-846-9898
Phone #: 773-474-4225
Email: sangiwa@newenglandumoja.net

Secretary: Salum Ahmed

Tanzanian Community in Houston

President: Daudi Mayocha
Phone #: (832)-884-9479
Email: thc.leaders@gmail.com

Secretary: Charles Ngalawa

Treasurer: Abdallah Nyangasa

Tanzanian Community in Ohio

Chairwoman: Vera Teri
Phone #: (937)-408-6116
Email: Vteri@hotmail.com

Secretary: Abraham Aziz
Phone #: (614)-806-9436
Email: Azizabra@gmail.com

Treasurer: Metty Nyang’oro
Phone #: (614)-226-4216
Email: mettyn@hotmail.com

Tanzanian Community in North Carolina

Chairwoman: Anna Simtaji
Phone #: 336-287-3291
Email: Asimtaji21@hotmai.com
Email: chairman@utnc.org

Secretary: mushoboz Kamugisha
Phone #: 919-536-8526
Email: secretary@utnc.org

Tanzanian Community in Florida

Chairman: Dr. Doreen Kobero
Phone #: 850-320-2290
Email: ddkobero@gmail.com

Tanzanian Community in Missouri

Representative: Elizabeth Mwengi Webb
Email: lizy76k@yahoo.com

Tanzanian Community in Nebraska

Representative: Samuel Mfinanga
Email: Samuel@mfinga.com

Tanzanian Community in Iowa

Representative: Godlistn Lyimo
Email: gollyimo@gmail.com

Tanzanian Community in Illinois ( Chicago)

Chairman: James Kitia
Phone #: (773)-474-4225
Email: jkitia@yahoo.com

Secretary: Angeline Kileo
Phone #: (773)-593-7881
Email: angelinekileo@hotmail.com

Treasurer: Rachel Wasira
Phone #: (773)-507-7277
Email: wanzita@hotmail.com

Tanzanian Community in Oklahoma

Representative: Freddy Mjema
Representative: Isaiah Chamiriho

Tanzanian Community in Colorado – Denver

Representative: Ikunda Bureta
Email: ikundab@hotmail.com

Tanzanian Community in Austin – San Antonio Texas

Chairman: Dr. Rodrick Shao
Phone #: (830)-609-8451
Email: tzaustinsa@gmail.com

Secretary: Erick Kasalika
Phone: (210)-748-4262
Treasurer: Rehema Metili, Peter Makilasa & Elly Shao

Tanzanian Community in Kansas City

President: John Adhero
Phone #: (316)-644-0828
Email: adheroj@yahoo.com

Vice-President: Maura Limihagati
Phone: (816)-456-0969
Email: maural@hotmail.com

Treasurer: Rogers Njuu
Phone: (316)-992-3010
Email: Rogersbiz@hotmail.com

Middle Tennessee Tanzanian Association (MTTA)

President: Judy Nyanda
Phone #: (615)-405-6754
Email: anyanda@att.net

General Secretary: Mhawilla Mhawilla
Phone #: (317)-993-7491
Email: a.mhawila@gmail.com

Treasurer: Generosa Kakoti (Acting)

Social Director: Janet Barongo
Phone #: (615)-574-0799
Email: janet@aleaproperties.com

Tanzanian Community in Wisconsin

Chairman: Afred Mbele
Phone #: 262-3916021
Email: g5state@yahoo.co.uk
Email: F5state@gmail.com

Secretary: Huruma Mpesa
Email: Tanzania.wisconsin@gmail@gmail.com

Tanzanian Community in Rhode Island

Chairman: Stanley Chambe
Phone #: 401-300-6859
Email: astan1024@gmail.com

Tanzanian Community in Las Vegas

Chairman: Mr. Ayubu
Phone #: 702-860-9573
Email: ayoub_nevada@yahoo.com

Tanzania Association of Oregon

Chairman: Cleven Mmari
Phone: (541)-510-7571
Email: cleven.mmari@gmail.com

Vice Chair: Laus Mwakalebela
Phone #: (503)-841-0359
Email: lausmw@gmail.com

Secretary: Father Francis Kimario
Phone: (503)-544-6677
Email: francisamali3@gmail.com