Facebook Tz Page
Twitter Tz Page
Embassy of Tanzania, DC

Tanzania Communities Leaders in USA

1 Association of the Tanzania Community in Washington Dc, MD and Virginia
Chairman: Iddi Sandaly
Phone #: 301-613-5165
Email: isandaly@gmail.com

Secretary: Saidi Mwamende
Phone #: 301-996-4029
Email: Smwamende@watanzaniadmv.org

2 Tanzania Community in Dallas, Texas
President: Benedict Kazora
Phone #: 269-873-0937
Email: benkazoro@yahoo.com

Secretary General: Viola Mbise
Phone #: 405-613-3445

3 Diaspora Council of Tanzania in America (DICOTA)
DICOTA President: Dr. Ndaga Mwakabuta
Phone #: 612-720-1790
4 Association of Tanzania Community in New York
Chairman: Hajji Khamis
Phone #: 347-623-8965
Email: babg5@yahoo.com

Secretary: Miriam ABU
Phone #: 917-316-2814

5 Zanzibar Diaspora Association ( ZADIA)
Chairman: Omar Ali
Phone #: 215-459-4449
Email: aliomarh@gmail.com

Secretary: Shamisi
Phone #: 202-509-1355
Email: albimani@gmail.com

6 Tanzanian Community in Washington States
Chairman: Emil Muta
Phone #: 206-291-8835
Email #1: Emil66@muta@yahoo.com
Email #2: Tanzaseattle@gmail.com

Secretary: Haji Rajabu Haji
Phone #: 206-302-9404

7 Tanzanian Community in Los Angeles
Chairman: Rabia Dahal
Phone #: 818-378-6076
Email: radahal@aol.com

Secretrary: William Giille
Phone #: 408-506-6362

8 Tanzanian Community in Okland San Francisco www.uzalendo.org
Chairman: Dr. Mathias Kaaya
Phone #: 510-290-9708
Email: mkaaya@aol.com

Vice president: Ebenezer Mcharo
Phone #: 925-339-2004

Secretary: Lucy Geay
Phone #: 510-472-7672

9 Tanzanian Community in Georgia
President: John Kazilo
Phone #: 678-362-8238
Email: jkazilo@gmail.com

Vice President: Said chambuso

Secretary : John Selemani
Phone #: 404-455-5993
Email: jahnsele@hotmail.com

10 Tanzanian Community in MidWest
Chairman: James Kitia
Email: jkitia@yahoo.com
11 Tanzanian Community in Wichita
Board Chairman: Subira Mabuda
Phone #: 316-519-2836
Email: subira@homemail.com

Chairman: Rahma Kahelo
Phone #: 316-727-1999

12

Tanzanian Community in New England
President: Sangiwa Eliamani
Phone #: 978-846-9898
Phone #: 773-474-4225
Email: sangiwa@newenglandumoja.net

Secretary: Salum Ahmed

13 Tanzanian Community in Houston
Chairman: Erasto Mvungi
Email: thc.leaders@gmail.com
Phone #: 832-486-0678

Secretary: Anasa Kambi
Phone #: 832-715-8995)

14 Tanzanian Community in Ohio
Chairman: Deo Mwaloja
Phone #: 614-378-8655
Email: jumuiyatanzaniaohio@yahoo.com

Secretary: Kibibi Kondo
Phone #: 614-592-9536

15 Tanzanian Community in North Carolina
Chairwoman: Anna Simtaji
Phone #: 336-287-3291
Email: Asimtaji21@hotmai.com
Email: chairman@utnc.org

Secretary: mushoboz Kamugisha
Phone #: 919-536-8526
Email: secretary@utnc.org

16 Tanzanian Community in Florida
Chairman: Dr. Doreen Kobero
Phone #: 850-320-2290
Email: ddkobero@gmail.com
17 Tanzanian Community in Missouri
Representative: Elizabeth Mwengi Webb
Email: lizy76k@yahoo.com
18 Tanzanian Community in Nebraska
Representative: Samuel Mfinanga
Email: Samuel@mfinga.com
19 Tanzanian Community in Iowa
Representative: Godlistn Lyimo
Email: gollyimo@gmail.com
20 Tanzanian Community in Illinois ( Chicago)
Chairman: James Kitia
Phone #: 773-474-4225
Email: jkitia@yahoo.com

Secretary: Angelie Kileo
Phone #: 773-593-7881
Email: angelinekileo@hotmail.com
Email: uhuru@tanzaniamidwestusa.org

21 Tanzanian Community in Oklahoma
Representative: Freddy Mjema
Representative: Isaiah Chamiriho
22 Tanzanian Community in Colorado – Denver
Representative: Ikunda Bureta
Email: ikundab@hotmail.com
23 Tanzanian Community in Austin – San Antonio Texas
Chairman: Rodrick Shao
Phone #: 830-609-8451
Email: masaule@gmail.com
Email: tzaustinsa@gmail.com

24 Tanzanian Community in Kansas City
Chairman: John Adhero
Phone #: 316-644-0828
Email: adheroj@yahoo.com

Secretary: Maura Limihagati
Phone #: 816-456-0969

25 Middle Tennessee Tanzanian Association (MTTA)
President: Dr. DEO CHIMBA
Phone #: 1-615-974-8265
Email: dchimba@tnstate.edu
Email: deochimba@gmail.com

Vice President: Mrs. Judy Nyanda
Phone #: 615-405-6754

Secretary: Emmanuel Kidando
Phone #: 615-870-8429
Email:Emanuel.kidando@yahoo.com

26 Tanzanian Community in Wisconsin
Chairman: Afred Mbele
Phone #: 262-3916021
Email: g5state@yahoo.co.uk
Email: F5state@gmail.com

Secretary: Huruma Mpesa
Email: Tanzania.wisconsin@gmail@gmail.com

27 Tanzanian Community in Rhode Island
Chairman: Stanley Chambe
Phone #: 401-300-6859
Email: astan1024@gmail.com

28 Tanzanian Community in Las Vegas
Chairman: Mr. Ayubu
Phone #: 702-860-9573
Email: ayoub_nevada@yahoo.com